Rabies - Bulletin - Europe

Rabies Information System of the WHO

List of contributors

ALB Albania                                       
Kujtim Mersini, DVM, MSc
National Veterinary Epidemiology Unit
Food Safety and Veterinary Institute
City: Tirana, Albania   
Phone: +355 4 2373096         
Email: mersini2003@yahoo.com            



AUT Austria                                   
Mag. Ulrich Herzog, CVO
Bundesministerium für Gesundheit und Frauen
Bereich IV/B (Verbraucher-Gesundheit)
City: A-1030 Wien    
Phone: +43-1-7 11 00-4824
Email: ulrich.herzog@bmgf.gv.at    
 

BLR Belarus                                 
Dr. A. M. Axenov
Head of the Central Board of Veterinary Medicine
Ministry of Agriculture and Food
City: Minsk, Belarus
Phone: +375 17 227 6623    
Email: vetinsp@mshp.minsk.by         
 

BEL Belgium                                   
Dr. Pierre Naassens, CVO
AFSCA – Agence fédérale pour la Sécurité de la Chaîne alimentaire
Direction Générale de la Politique de Contrôle
City: B-1000 Bruxelles / Belgium       
Phone: +32-2-211 86 42     
Email:          
 

BIH Bosnia and Herzegovina
Aleksandar Nemet, DVM
Animal Health and Welfare Department
Veterinary Office of BiH
City: 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina     
Phone: +387 33 565 746 
Email: aleksandar.nemet@vet.gov.ba
 

BUL Bulgaria      
Dr. Petya Petkova
National Veterinary Service
Animal Health Directorate
City: 1606 Sofia, Bulgaria      
Phone: +359 2 915 98 42  
Email:
 

HVR Croatia
Dr. Ljerka Zeba
Veterinary Administration
Ministry of Agruculture and Forestry
City: 10000 Zagreb, Rebublic of Coratia
Phone: +385 1 6106207
Email: ljerka.zeba@mps.hr
 

CYP Cyprus  
Dr. Geogios Kyriakides, CVO
Director of Veterinary Services
Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment
City: 1417 Nicosia, Cyprus
Phone:
Email: animal.health@vs.moa.gov.cy
 

CZH Czech Republik  
MV Dr. Vlastimil Křivda
State Veterinary Institute in Prague 
Department of Serology and Virology
City: Sídlištní 136/24, 165 03 Praha 6
Phone: +420 251 031 338
Email: krivda@svupraha.cz
 

DNK Denmark
Dr. Per Henriksen, CVO
Ministry for Food, Agriculture and Fisheries
Danish Veterinary and Food Administration
City: DK-2600 Glostrup  
Phone: +45 7227 6900
Email: pesh@fvst.dk
 

EST  Estonia
Dr. Matti Nautras, CVO
Head of Animal Health Department
Veterinary and Food Broad of Estonia
City: 11415 Tallinn, Estonia
Phone: +372-605 1732
Email: nautras@vet.agri.ee
 

FIN  Finland 
Director General Matti Aho, CVO
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
Department of Food and Health
City: FI-00023 Government / Finland
Phone: +358 9 160 53380
Email: cvo-finland@mmm.fi
Internet: www.mmm.fi
 

FIN  Finland 
Tiia Tuupanen
Animal Health and Medication Unit
Finnish Food Safety Authority Evira
City: FI-00790 Helsinki, Finland 
Phone: +358 40 489 3348
Email: tiia.tuupanen@evira.fi
Internet: www.evira.fi
 

FRA  France 
Dr. Florence Cliquet
ANSES, Nancy laboratory for rabies and wildlife
Technopôle Agricole et Vétérinaire
City: 54220 Malzéville, France
Phone: +33-3-83298950  
Email: f.cliquet@anses.fr
Internet: www.anses.fr
 

GEO Georgia
Natia Kartskhia
Veterinary Department, National Food Agency
Ministry of Environmental Protection and Agriculture
City: 0159 Tbilisi, Georgia
Phone: +32-919167104
Email: natia.kartskhia@nfa.gov.ge
 

DEU Germany
Dr. Thomas Müller, Dr. Conrad Freuling
WHO Collaborating Centre for Rabies Surveillance and Research
Institute of Molecular Virology and Cell Biology
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut, Federal Research Institute for Animal Health
City: Südufer 10, 17493 Greifswald - Insel Riems
Email: WHO-Rabies@fli.de
 

GRC  Greece
Dr. Konstantia Tasioudi
Virology Laboratory
Athens Veterinary Center
City: Aghia Paraskevi, Athens, Greece
Phone: +30 210 6011499
Email: viruslab.ath@gmail.com
 

HUN  Hungary
Dr. Tibor Balint, Dr. Zsolt Földi
Ministry of Agriculture and Regional Development
Animal Health and Food Control Department
City: H-1860 Budapest 55. Pf. 1
Phone: +36-1 3014329 and 332 7986
Email: foldizs@nebih.gov.hu
 

ISL  Iceland
Dr. Halldor Runolfsson, CVO
Ministry of Agriculture
Veterinary Services
City: 150 Reykjavik, Iceland
Phone: +354-560 9750
Email: halldor.runolfsson@lan.stjr.is
 

IRE  Ireland
Dr. J. Melville
National Disease Control Centre
Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry
City: Dublin 2/Irland 
Phone: +353-1-607 2981
Email:
Internet: www.agriculture.gov.ie
 

ITA  Italy
Dr. Franco Mutinelli
Istituto Zooprofilattico
Sperimentale delle Venezie
City: I-35020 Legnaro (PD) /Italy
Phone: +39-049-80 84 259
Email: fmutinelli@izsvenezie.it
 

LVA  Latvia
Dr. Mareks Samohvalovs, Dr. Emils Jegers
Food and Veterinary Service
City: Riga, LV-1050, Latvija
Phone: +371 67095230
Email: pvd@pvd.gov.lv 
Internet: www.pvd.gov.lv
 

LTU  Lithuania  
Dr. K. Lukauskas, Dr. V . Kiudulas
Animal Health Department
State Food and Veterinary Service
City: LT - 07170 Vilnius
Phone: 
Email: vvt@vet.lt / vkiudulas@vet.lt
 

MKD  Republic of North Macedonia
Toni Kirandjiski
Food and Veterinary Agency, Animal Health and Welfare Sector
Ministry of Agriculture Forestry and Water Economy
City: 1000 Skopje
Phone: +389-2-3112 205
Email: tkirandziski@veterina.gov.mk
 

MDA  Moldova
Dr. Vasile Bahau, Deputy Director
National Food Safety Agency
Ministry of Agriculture & Food Industry
City: MD-2004 Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
Phone: +373 22 23 23 53
Email: info@ansa.gov.md / vasile.bahau@ansa.gov.md
 

MNE Montenegro
Dr. Mevlida Hrapovic
Veterinary Administration of the Republic of Montenegro
City: 81000 Podgorica, Montenegro
Phone: +38 2 81 201 945
Email: mevlida.hrapovic@vu.gov.me
 

NED Netherlands
Drs. Marcel Spierenburg, Drs. Ingrid Keur
Senior Inspectors Animal Health & Zoonotic Diseases
Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority
City: NL 3540 AA Utrecht, Netherlands
Phone: +31 88 223 22 77
Email: m.a.h.spierenburg@nvwa.nl / i.keur@nvwa.nl
Internet: www.nvwa.nl
 

NOR  Norway
Dr. Keren Bar-Yaacov, CVO
Norwegian Food Safety Authority, Head Office
City: N-2381 Brumunddal, Norway
Phone: +47 23 21 68 00
Email: postmottak@mattilsynet.no
 

POL  Poland
Janusz Zwiazek, DVM, CVO
General Veterinary Inspectorate
Veterinary Inspection
City: 00-930 Warsaw, Poland
Phone: +48 22 623 20 88
Email: wet@wetgiw.gov.pl
 

POL  Poland
Pawel Makowski, DVM
Animal Health and Welfare Office
Veterinary Inspection
City: 00-930 Warsaw, Poland
Phone: +48 22 623 22 42
Email: pawel.makowski@wetgiw.gov.pl
 

PRT  Portugal
Dr. Helena Maia
Directorate for Animal Protection
Directorate-General for Food and Veterinary (DGAV)
City: 1700-093 Lisboa, Portugal
Phone: + 351 213239500
Email: dirgeral@dgav.pt
 

ROU  Romania
Prof. Gabriel Predoi, CVO
General Director of the Sanitary Veterinary
National Sanitary Veterinary and Food Safety Authority
City: Bucuresti, cod 70.033, Romania
Phone: 
Email: predoi@ansv.ro
 

RUS  Russian Federation (European part)      
Dr. A.A. Shabeykin, Dr. A.M. Gulukin, Dr. A.V. Parshikova
Federal Scientific Centre VIEV
City: 109428 Moscow, Russia
Phone:  +7 495 970-03-69
Email: viev@mail.ru
Internet: http://viev.ru/
 

RUS  Russian Federation (European part)  
Prof. A.A. Movsesyants
Scientific Centre of Expertise of Medicals Devices
City: 119002 Moscow, Russia
Phone: +7 499 2413784
Email: Movsesyans_AA@gisk.ru
 

RUS  Russian Federation (European part)
Dr. N. A. Yaremenko, Dr. S.A. Kolomytzev
The Departament of Veterinary
Ministry of Agriculture
City: 107139 Moscow, Russia
Phone: +7 495 975 - 5423 
Email: n.yaremenko@vet.mcx.ru
 

SRB  Serbia
Prof. Dr. Dušan Laloševic, Dr. Nenad Vranješ, Dr. Srdan Stankov 
Pasteur Institute Novi Sad
City: 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia
Phone: +381 21 6611 003 / +381 21 420 528
Email: paster-ns@neobee.net
 

SVK  Slovak Republic
Prof. Josef Bires, CVO
State Veterinary Administration of the Slovak Republic
City: 842 13 Bratislava, Slovak Republic     
Phone: +421-2-60 257 227  
Email: welfare@svssr.sk 
 

SVN  Slovenia
Ales Brecelj, DVM
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food
Veterinary Administration of the Republic of Slovenia
City: 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Phone: +386-1-300 13 00 
Email: ales.brecelj@gov.si
 

ESP  Spain
Rosemarie Neipp López
Ministerio de Sanidad, Servicios Sociales e Igualdad
City: 28071- Madrid, España
Phone: +34 91596 20 35
Email: rneipp@msssi.es

SWE  Sweden
Dr. Leif Denneberg
National Board of Agriculture
Department for Animal Production and Health
City: SE-551 82 Jönköping, Sweden
Phone: +46-36-15 50 00
Email: leif.denneberg@sjv.se
 

CHE  Switzerland
PD Reto Zanoni, Dr. Urs Breitenmoser
University of Bern - Swiss Rabies Centre
Institute of Veterinary Virology
City: CH-3012 Bern, Switzerland
Phone: +41-31-631 23 78
Email: zanoni@ivv.unibe.ch / breitenmoser@ivv.unibe.ch
Internet: www.ivv.unibe.ch
 

TUR  Turkey
Prof. Dr. Muzaffer Aydemir
Ministry of Agricultire and Rural Affairs
General Directorate of Protection and Control
City: 06100 Bakanliklar / Ankara, Turkey
Phone: +90-312-41 82 436
Email: musaa@kkgm.gov.tr
 

UKR  Ukraine
Dr. V. Gorzheev
Ministry of Agrarian Policy
State Department of Veterinary and Phytosanitary Service of Ukraine
City: 01001 Kyiv, Ukraine
Phone: +380 44 279  12 70
Email: 
 

UKR  Ukraine
Dr. Zhanna Drozhzhe
Head of Virology Department
Institute of Laboratory Diagnostics and Veterinary Sanitary Expertise
City: 03151 Kyiv, Ukraine
Phone: +380-44-243 37 55
Email: biotech@astral.kiev.ua
 

UNK  United Kingdom                   
Dr. Anthony R. Fooks MBA PhD CBiol FSB
Animal Health and Veterinary Laboratories Agency (AHVLA)
City: Addlestone, Surrey, KT15 3NB, UK
Phone: +44 1932-357840 / +44 7733 308313 
Email: Tony.Fooks@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk
Internet: www.defra.gov.uk/ahvla
 

Back to Top